User avatarA new album from The Papples

I’m delighted to announce that a brand new album from the world’s favourite band, The Papples, is on the way very soon. It will be their first new music since 2011’s “Pop Squared”.

Their fourth studio recording is titled The Eponymous Album and features an exciting collaboration with reclusive genius Kevil.

The Eponymous Album by The Papples

Cover art for “The Eponymous Album” by The Papples

The full track listing was leaked to Pouring Beans earlier today and I can exclusively reveal it here.

  1. Introductingtons
  2. Mincey Beef
  3. Dancin’ With My Truss On
  4. Dirty Chips (feat. Kevil)
  5. My Shoes
  6. Dizzy Wizards
  7. Only You
  8. Rainbow Seeker
  9. Jenny Lewis Has a Dirty Mouth
  10. (Do It)
  11. Sexatronic
  12. Outroductingtons

The Papples themselves were unavailable for comment but are believed to be planning a major world tour.

6 comments to A new album from The Papples

  • Kevil

    Yes! I AM a genius aren’t I?

    This is fabulous album artwork, I approve of everything about it… except Chris’ fist in the bottom right, that makes me feel scared.

  • You ARE, aren’t you?

    The fist is coming to get you. It is the fist of emotion.

  • Am queuing outside HMV right now.

  • Ian "Mac Mac Mac Mac" McIver

    Chris has more emotion in his fists than most do in their entire body. This can be heard particularly on tracks 5, 7 and 8.

  • In my fists perhaps, but it is you whose voice quivers with raw emotion in track 5.

  • Ian "Mac Mac Mac Mac" McIver

    I do a good line in quivering. Just think what would have happened if we’d gone with the first take though; disappointment squared.

Leave a Reply




Optionally add an image (JPG/JPEG only)